About

Cominar’s Forest of Stars: An exclusive event for our communities

Cominar is humbly continuing its philanthropy this year and hopes to raise $180 000 for Opération Enfant Soleil thanks to its exclusive event, Cominar’s Forest of Stars.

This event will take place in 18 shopping centres across Québec. Cominar’s Forest of Stars is concrete example of how shopping centre retailers, local communities, business partners and Opération Enfant Soleil can come together for one mission: helping sick children and their families in Québec have a better quality of life during hard times.

The funds raised by the Cominar’s Forest of Stars initiative will give an additional ray of hope to children and their families dealing with illness during the Holidays. Cominar, Maxime Landry, Annie Brocoli and Opération Enfant Soleil thank you for your tremendous generosity.

Maxime Landry – Proud spokesperson for Cominar’s Forest of Stars

Maxime Landry is thrilled to be the spokesperson for Cominar’s Forest of Stars for a second year in a row—along with his friend, Annie Brocoli. His generosity, big heart and tremendous involvement with sick kids make him the perfect spokesperson for this exclusive event. As an artist with multiple talents, Maxime Landry has been involved with Opération Enfant Soleil since 2012. He dedicates his time not only to visit partners and host several fundraising events but also to travel throughout Québec to present the funds that have been raised to various regional hospital centres. Since 2015, he brilliantly cohosts the Opération Enfant Soleil telethon with Annie Brocoli.

Annie Brocoli – Proud spokesperson for Cominar’s Forest of Stars

Involved with Opération Enfant Soleil since 2004, Annie Brocoli is the main host of the telethon alongside Maxime Landry. This singer, who is beloved by so many children, spreads joy everywhere she goes. Throughout the year, Annie dedicates her heart and soul to the cause: she visits partners and encourages them during their fundraising efforts, hosts several fundraising events, and travels across Québec to present the funds that have been raised to various regional hospital centres. Her kindness, generosity and involvement with sick children make Annie Brocoli a great spokesperson for Cominar’s Forest of Stars.

Cominar’s Forest of Stars in numbers

centres
18
regions
9
volunteers
+
50
Partners
152

Opération Enfant Soleil: A cause Quebecers take to heart

Opération Enfant Soleil is a non-profit organization with a mission to raise funds to support the development of high-quality pediatrics and contribute to various social intervention projects for children in Québec. The funds that are raised are used for large-scale projects and to purchase sophisticated high-tech equipment for Québec’s major pediatrics centres, including Centre mère-enfant Soleil at the CHU de Québec-Université Laval, CHU Sainte-Justine, Montréal Children’s Hospital at the CUSM, and the CIUSSS at the Estrie-CHU de Sherbrooke. Funds are also raised each year for regional hospital centres, which help to treat sick children in their local communities and near their families. Small miracles cannot happen alone. Thank you for your generosity!

À propos

La forêt d’étoiles Cominar – un évènement signature complice de nos communautés

Cominar poursuit humblement sa mission philanthropique et souhaite amasser un montant de 180 000 $ pour Opération Enfant soleil lors de la deuxième édition de l’évènement signature La forêt d’étoiles Cominar.

Déployée dans 19 propriétés de Cominar au Québec, La forêt d’étoiles Cominar est une démonstration concrète de la complicité entre la communauté, les entreprises partenaires et Opération Enfant Soleil. Tous s’unissent sous une même mission : aider à offrir aux enfants malades du Québec et leur famille une meilleure qualité de vie lors de moments difficiles. Les fonds amassés par La forêt d’étoiles Cominar donneront une lueur d’espoir supplémentaire aux enfants et aux familles touchées par la maladie en cette période de festivités. Cominar, Maxime Landry, Annie Brocoli et Opération Enfant Soleil vous remercient du fond du cœur pour votre grande générosité.

Maxime Landry – Porte-parole

C’est avec plaisir que Maxime Landry reprendra son rôle de porte-parole pour la deuxième édition de La forêt d’étoiles Cominar en compagnie de sa grande amie, Annie Brocoli. Sa générosité, son grand cœur ainsi que son implication soutenue auprès des enfants malades font de lui un ambassadeur de choix pour l’événement signature. Cet artiste multidisciplinaire aux mille et un talents est porte-parole officiel d’Opération Enfant Soleil depuis 2012. Il s’implique avec cœur auprès de la cause en visitant les partenaires, en animant plusieurs activités-bénéfices et en parcourant le Québec afin de remettre les dons amassés aux centres hospitaliers. Depuis 2015, il coanime le Téléthon avec Annie Brocoli.

Annie Brocoli – Porte-parole

Impliquée depuis 2004 auprès d’Opération Enfant Soleil, Annie Brocoli est l’animatrice principale du Téléthon aux côtés de Maxime Landry. Cette chanteuse tant aimée des enfants sème le bonheur partout où elle passe. Toute l’année, Annie s’implique avec cœur : elle visite les partenaires et les encourage dans leurs collectes de fonds, elle anime plusieurs activités-bénéfices et parcours le Québec pour remettre les dons amassés aux centres hospitaliers. Sa gentillesse, sa générosité et son implication auprès des enfants malades font d’Annie Brocoli une porte-parole de choix pour La forêt d’étoiles Cominar.

L'évènement en chiffres

centres
18
régions
9
bénévoles
+
50
partenaires
164

Opération Enfant Soleil, une cause importante dans le cœur des Québécois

Opération Enfant Soleil est un organisme à but non lucratif qui amasse des fonds pour soutenir le développement d’une pédiatrie de qualité et qui contribue à la réalisation de projets pour tous les enfants du Québec. Les fonds amassés permettent la réalisation de projets d’envergure et l’achat d’équipements à la fine pointe de la technologie dans les quatre grands centres pédiatriques du Québec, soit le Centre mère-enfant Soleil du CHU de Québec-Université Laval, le CHU Sainte-Justine, l’Hôpital de Montréal pour enfants du CUSM et le CIUSSS de l’Estrie-CHU de Sherbrooke. Des sommes sont également versées chaque année à des centres hospitaliers régionaux, permettant aux enfants d’être soignés dans leur région, près de leur famille. Parce que les petits miracles n’arrivent pas seuls, merci de votre générosité!